Almost Friday

I actually used the same line on Tinder (once!) during one of those ice-breaking-blind-awkward text messages. Turned out working out pretty well. So I thought I would replicate the same strategy since I am really not on top of my game in terms of creativity at this moment on the subway on a typical Thursday night – thinking nothing but “I need a drink.”

Sometimes life feels like a constant struggle, we worry about work, relationship, money, subway schedules, etc.

But Friday is magical.

Even the thought of getting a day, a minute closer to it, makes all annoying creatures and things in life much more bearable. Maybe the thought of Friday is something I want this blog to be, where we remind ourselves that living in New York City all alone, 3,000 miles, 17 hours fight time (on average) away from home, it’s not so bad at all.

Leave a comment